Karambit

“With its curved blade mimicking a tiger’s claw, the karambit was developed as part of the southeast Asian martial discipline of silat. The knife is typically used with a reverse grip, with the finger ring on the index finger.”

Introduction

The Karambit of the brand JARL (Inspired by the video game Counter-Strike: Global Offensive) is the best choice to start a collection without breaking the bank. This Karambit is equipped with a sharp stainless steel blade of first quality, and an ABS fiberglass handle, making them a product of excellent quality! Thanks to its ring and a properly distributed weight you can even practice using the Karambit, we advise you however to wear protections!

Knife

Knife type: Karambit

Skin: Brushed metal | (Painting) 3D printing | (Painting) Thermal Transfer | Laser engraving

Blade: Fixed | 420 Stainless steel | Sharp

Handle: Black | ABS (Fiberglass)

Dimensions

Knife’s length: 20cm

Blade’s Length: 9cm

Weight: 110gr

Packaging

Box: Custom ©JARL Box (Coming Soon)

Protection: Plastic sheath with drawcord

Maintenance: Micro-Fiber (Coming Soon)

History

The karambit is said to have originated from the Minangkabau people of West Sumatra where, according to folklore, it was inspired by the claws of the tiger. Like most weapons in the region, it was originally an agricultural tool designed to rake roots, harvest threshing and plant rice.

European accounts say that Indonesian soldiers were armed with a kris at the waist or back and a spear in their hands, while the karambit was used as a last resort when the other weapons of the fighter were lost in action. Nevertheless, he was popular among women who tied the weapon into their hair for use in self-defense. The famous Bugis warriors from Sulawesi were famous for their embrace of the karambit.

Today, it is one of the main silat weapons and is commonly used in Filipino martial arts.

Flip Knife

Butterfly Knife

Huntsman Knife

Shadow daggers

M9 bayonet

Gut Knife

Karambit 

« Avec sa lame incurvée imitant une griffe de tigre, le karambit a été développé pour le silat : un art martial d’Asie du Sud. Le couteau est généralement pris en main de manière inversé, avec l’index dans la bague. »

Présentation

Le Karambit de la marque JARL (Inspiré du jeu vidéo Counter-Strike: Global Offensive) est le meilleur choix pour démarrer une collection sans se ruiner. Ce Karambit est équipé d’une lame en acier inoxydable tranchante de première qualité, et d’une poignée en fibre de verre ABS, ceux qui en font un produit d’excellente qualité ! Grâce à son anneau et un poids correctement réparti vous pourrez même vous entraîner au maniement du Karambit, nous vous conseillons cependant de porter des protections !

Couteau 

Type de couteau : Karambit

Skin : Métal brossé | (Peinture) Impression 3D | (Peinture) Transfert Thermique | Gravure Laser

Lame : Fixe | 420 Acier inoxydable | Aiguisée (Émoussée possible sur demande)

Manche : Noir | ABS (Fibre de verre)

Dimensions 

Longueur du couteau  : 20cm

Longueur de la lame : 9cm

Poids : 110gr

Packaging 

Boîte : Boîte ©JARL sur mesure

Protection : Fourreau simple en plastique avec cordon d’attache

Entretien : Micro-Fibre (Prochainement)

karambit-3D-jarl.fr

Histoire

Le karambit serait originaire du peuple Minangkabau de Sumatra Ouest où, selon le folklore, il s’inspirait des griffes du tigre. Comme la plupart des armes de la région, il s’agissait à l’origine d’un outil agricole conçu pour ratisser les racines, récolter le battage et planter du riz.

Les comptes européens racontent que les soldats indonésiens étaient armés d’un kris à la taille ou au dos et d’une lance dans les mains, tandis que le karambit était utilisé en dernier recours lorsque les autres armes du combattant étaient perdues au combat. Néanmoins, il était populaire parmi les femmes qui liaient l’arme dans leurs cheveux pour être utilisées dans l’auto-défense. Les célèbres guerriers Bugis de Sulawesi étaient célèbres pour leur étreinte du karambit.

Aujourd’hui, il est l’une des principales armes de silat et est couramment utilisé dans les arts martiaux philippins.

Couteau Pliant

Couteau Papillon

Couteau de Chasseur

Dagues Sombres

Baïonnette M9

Couteau à éviscérer